364: Day 2

So today has been a bad “healthy eating” day.  Terrible actually.  I had to work early so I didn’t get to eat breakfast.  I made a vegetarian chicken Alfredo dish last night to take to work with me, and I ended up eating half of it for breakfast.  I was exhausted because I didn’t get enough sleep last night so I bought a Pepsi from the vending machine.  When I got out of work I was so hungry that I got Burger King AND Wendy’s.  Sooo not good.  I’m still beyond tired, so working out will have to wait until I’m rested.  I WILL do the same workout today though.  Meal planning is in order.  I have to go back to meal planning and calorie counting in order to loose weight.  It’s the only way.

Food Intake Today:

2 cups whole whest noodles 400 calories

1 cup soy milk 90 calories

1 Quorn chicken patty 80 calories

1 cup Parmesan cheese 400 calories

1 1/2 cup broccoli 45 calories

Medium onion ring from BK  320 calories

BK veggie burger made western style 470 calories

1 pack of zesty sauce 150 calories

Wendy’s small fry 440 calories

Wendy’s ranch dip 200 calories

2 pieces of yellow cake 500

Total: 3095  WOW!

OMG, I have to remember the phrase, “nothing tastes as good as skinny feels.”

Meal planning, most definitely.  So I’m going to take a nap and then plan out a week’s worth of healthy eating with a 1,600 calorie a day goal.

Leave a Reply

