Day 2 of Couch to 5k

I like this every other day run thing.  It takes a lot to motivate myself to do something like this, so taking it slow works.  I would like to be able to run the full 60 seconds without having to stop and without getting heinous side aches.  Today I think I was able to hold out longer on the run intervals, if not more than a few seconds, but an important few seconds.  I still was not able to do the full eight.  It will get better.  I stretched better tonight, hopefully I won’t be as horridly stiff tomorrow.

I didn’t go until 9:30pm, which wasn’t the best idea.  It was dusk when I started and nightfall when I got home.  I had to conquer my fear of dark forests, lol. I walked/ran by several of them.  I didn’t get as sweaty this time, but that could have had something to do with my last run being in 80 degree weather and this one being on 40 degree.  

My workout stats for today are: I completed C25K Week 1 Day 2 (1.16 miles), in 00:18:30, pace 15:56 min/mile, with @RunDouble http://rndb.co/U1ts

I’m also going to not advance to Week 2 until I can run for 60 seconds without dying and complete the workout properly.  I want to be able to run/walk and benefit from the workout the way it was intended.  

My eating habits have got to change dramatically.  Today I ate some bad for you things.  I had potato wedges…with ketchup, not ranch.  A small tp, but a step. I also had a personal pizza from Subway…also not the healthiest.  I had two cups of coffee with cream and sugar, but no pop…I really wanted to get some though…I’m glad I didn’t.  I bought water instead.

Leave a Reply

