Day 3 of Couch to 5k

So, I need to plan my meals for the week, so I don’t fail miserably at eating again.  Last week was a disaster.  This week will not be. Calorie limit per day is: 1800, so I’m going to try to consume 1600 so I’ll have 200 calories for mistakes, however, this week I will not be counting calories.  My goal for this week will be portion control and healthier eating.  No ordering lunch at work, and actually packing lunches for work.  

Sunday:

Breakfast-3 frozen waffles, 1 cup fresh strawberries, 2 tablespoons of honey, and 1/2 cup of Vanilla Greek Yogurt

Lunch: Salad with Ceasar Italian Vinaigrette

Dinner: Baked Sweet Potato with Collard Greens, onion, and avocado

Cheat: I had roughly 2 cups of Jalapeno Kettle Chips-EEK!

I didn’t run yesterday like I was supposed to, so I think I’ll go today to make up for it and also tomorrow, because it’s the start of my new week.  My muscles will be sore and horrid feeling on Tuesday, but it’s the price we pay for skipping.

Leave a Reply

