What you do today can improve all of your tomorrows-Day One

I have been trying to get fit for years.  For some reason, I am unable to maintain the motivation that it takes to do this.   et my eating habits go, my house go, everything. I am full of distractions, excuses, lack of will power.  I push myself to much or not enough. Either way, I need to stop.

Today I started Daily Burn.  I just completed the first workout of “True Beginner.”

Eight years ago, I would have blown that work out away…now, my head feels light and I’m nauseous….over simple movements.  This tells me that my health is in the worst shape it has ever been. My feet and legs swell if I eat too much salt.  My heart rate accelerates from walking too far, and by too far I mean across a parking lot.  I weigh the most I ever have.  My face is puffy and my clothes are tight and uncomfortable.

I need to change this.  I will change this, or I will die.  Today, Sunday October 4, 2015, is the day I start my new way of life.  It will be challenging, it will be a struggle, some days will be better, some will be bad, but I will not give up.  I quit smoking six months ago, after five years of smoking.  I can do this.  After quitting I gained 30 pounds.  I was already obese, now I am obese class three.

I am 35 years old.

Female

I am 5’7″ tall.

I weigh in at 279 pounds.

My BMI is 43.7

This will change, This must change, This is going to change.

quote

Leave a Reply

