10 Days

This is day two of my juice fast.  I stepped on the scale this morning and weighed in at 284.4…I lost nearly six pounds overnight!  That made me feel good after the hellish night I had.  I went to bed with a HORRID headache!  It felt like someone was squeezing my head with their finger like a melon.    So I had headache juice  from Joe Cross’s Reboot website, this morning and for lunch, then a made up juice. I just threw stuff in the juicer…wasn’t very tasty lol.

I have also decided that I am only doing this for ten days.  I can’t take it, I miss the flavor and texture of food.  I am so thankful that I have  friend who is couching me through this.  When I crave food, he tells me to stick to my guns and get through this.  Ten days, we will see where I am at in ten days. Hopefully I will loose at least fifty pounds.  I can then start working out and eating better, but I have to get past these sugar cravings.  All I can think of is “ham” (I’m a vegetarian.) and cheese sandwiches, and Spanky’s Pizza breadsticks.

Drinking water fills me up a little or at least distracts me from thinking of my hunger pains. It will be a long week.

Leave a Reply

