Memorial Day

It is Memorial Day, 2016! Since my last post I have gone from 290 pounds to 273! That is a 21 pound weight loss.  I didn’t do it by exercising but by changing my eating habits.  I am trying to go vegan.  I am working towards a plant based diet so that I can be healthier and loose weight.  I have noticed that my feet swell when I eat too much salt. I’m worried bout that because that could mean high blood pressure, heart problems, liver problems, etc.  I should get checked by a doctor, but I can’t afford to.  In the U.S. medical attention is a luxury.

So I am doing what I can to heal myself, by working on loosing weight and getting healthy.  I have nightmares about my skin not snapping back…that scares me so much, but we will see what happens.  I started /daily Burn again.  Today I finished workout two, and today I will start journaling everything I eat, absolutely everything.  I will post at the end of the day.

This morning I started out with a glass (16 oz) of water mixed with “It Works” Greens.  My target today is 1700 calories.

Breakfast: Tofu Scramble Wraps (weekend indulgence)

11.75 oz of Nasoya extra firm tofu 320 cals with tumeric, garlic powder, onion powder, garlic cloves, onion, salt, pepper and fresh dill

1/4 cup of Daiya cheddar style shreds 90 cal

2 homemade tortillas 104.5 each total 209 cals

1 tbsp of Just Mayo, vegan mayonnaise 100

16 oz of water 0 cals

total: 719 cals

 

Lunch: Buffalo Seitan Wrap and grapes

8oz of grapes 156 cals

Home made tortilla 104.5 cals

half  cup of homemade coleslaw 227 cals

Half a homemade buffalo seitan patty 129.5 cals

16oz of water 0 cals

Total: 617

Dinner: Seitan buffalo wrap (small) and cucumbers

One quarter home made buffalo Seitan patty 65 cals

One home made tortilla 104.5

half cup coleslaw 227

One cucumber (free food)

zucchini hummus (free)

16oz of water 0 cals

Total:  396.5

 

Daily Total: 1732.5

 

A little over, but I can live with that. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

